Merry Christmas!

It’s 10 AM on Christmas Day. The fiance and I are just lazing about the house, we won’t open gifts until later. We’re just enjoying a cup of coffee and each other’s company. Neither one of us is really in a hurry to join our families for festivities today so we’re just taking our time.

My Christmas wish came true. I needed eight more “likes” on my facebook page, to get the 150 that I wanted. A friend of mine shared my wish on their facebook page and people I don’t even know rallied to fulfill my wish. I asked for 150 and they gave me 261! How awesome is that? I could’ve cried, it was looking like my wish wasn’t coming true this year but someone was lookin’ out for me. 

Image

Peppermint Oreo Truffles

We had my mom and brother over last night, as well as some friends, it was nice to welcome people into OUR home. I made soooooooooooo much food! We’ve got left overs well into the new year! It was quite a spread! 

It snowed yesterday too. It was so cold and windy, I don’t think the weather man knew what the weather was going to do. It didn’t stick, but it was nice to have the snowfall all day on Christmas Eve, it really helped to set the mood. 

Image

Daisy the Reindeer

Daisy was so good (she’s my dog). I wasn’t sure how she was going to react to having a lot of people over, she’s never been subjected to a social gathering but she took it all in stride, greeting everyone at the door then going back to her pillow and laying down again. She got into the Christmas spirit too, with a sweater and a pair of reindeer horns (courtesy of a trip to PetCo!). 

Saturday we’ll go to visit my dad’s family and lord only knows when I’ll manage to get all the gifts I made distributed to everyone but at least they’re all done, more or less. I tried several craft projects I found on Pinterest and had quite a few Pinterest Fails in the process but I’m super happy with the stuff I did manage to turn out.

Anyways, this first Christmas in a place of our own has shaped up to be absolutely amazing. I don’t remember the last time I was this excited for Christmas. 

Merry Christmas everyone! Stay safe and warm!

About bonefishdesigns

I hold a BFA in printmaking and drawing from Shepherd University in Shepherdstown, WV. Drawing and illustration have always been my passion and I make my living teaching people how to draw and paint. Currently, in addition to my work as a lifeguard, swim instructor and an art teacher, I'm also an apprentice to a tattoo artist and have done quite a bit of flash as well. I started this blog more as a way for me to keep track of my thoughts and inspiration, resources and references but I'm more than happy to welcome you to it with open arms. View all posts by bonefishdesigns

Leave a Reply

mangotree illustration

Site now at mangotreeillustration.co.uk

TAM Blog

The Official Blog for Tattoo Artist Magazine

CRAFT FAIR-OLOGY

It all starts behind the scenes.

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

Artworx Gallery

ARTWORX GALLERY

Outside The Lines

Fun readings about Color, Art and Segmation!

Ladybird~Ink

Content Writing Service - "Reaping Business Fortunes Through Words"

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

My Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

mediaevalmusings

1,000 years of history in blog-sized bites.

Talia's World

A Home For Science Fiction and Fact

Utopia or Dystopia

where past meets future

