I’m Failing Miserably . . .

. . . at keeping up with this blog.

Summer is in full swing and I’ve been so busy with work (hey there, overtime!), I’ve hardly been online at all! I’ve barely had time to eat! Being a head guard is hard! This summer it seems like something is ALWAYS going wrong! In a 9 hour shift I might get 5 mins to myself. I’ve had several times where I’ve been too busy to eat at all :/

I hate skipping meals though because then I go way overboard when I have a few moments and realize HOW hungry I am.

I’m not gonna lie, the first few weeks of summer were rough. There was so much I had to learn and so much I was getting yelled at for not knowing. It was very frustrating. I want to do a good job and I’m so happy to finally be given the opportunity to show what I can do but I’m so terrified of blowing my chance šŸ˜¦

I haven’t done much artistically speaking, I’ve been getting home so late the last few weeks. I need to.

I made a sale on etsy and the ring the lady bought from me broke in the mail. I’m mortified. My customers are so important to me and it was awful, getting that message on etsy asking what type of glue she should use to fix the ring.

I work so hard to make sure my materials are all good quality and everything is put together and will STAY together! I know I can’t control the mail but it still stings, knowing something I worked so hard on got broken and the poor client had to fix it!

I’m gearing up here today to do some painting. My mom asked me to paint some glasses for her. It’s not paid work but I enjoy painting and it’s been a while since I’ve done any. I’ll be sure to post the pics when I’m done. I’m sure y’all will like them!

My garden is growing like a weed! I harvested basil last week and made 3 jars of pesto! It was my first try at making pesto but it turned out really good! My mom and brother came over for dinner Thursday night to celebrate the first harvest! We had stuffed peppers, whole grain pasta with my pesto that I had made, garlic bread, and Caprese salad, made with tomatoes and basil from the garden, as well!

Something has been eating my peppers though. I have no clue what, it keeps boring a hole into my peppers and then they rot from the inside out. I’ve tried spraying the peppers and treating the soil but it’s still chewing them up, I really don’t know what to do, I just hope whatever it is doesn’t destroy my watermelons or eggplants either!

About bonefishdesigns

I hold a BFA in printmaking and drawing from Shepherd University in Shepherdstown, WV. Drawing and illustration have always been my passion and I make my living teaching people how to draw and paint. Currently, in addition to my work as a lifeguard, swim instructor and an art teacher, I'm also an apprentice to a tattoo artist and have done quite a bit of flash as well. I started this blog more as a way for me to keep track of my thoughts and inspiration, resources and references but I'm more than happy to welcome you to it with open arms. View all posts by bonefishdesigns

One response to “I’m Failing Miserably . . .

  • Linda

    Linds, you are way too hard on yourself…..Being busy can make you feel frazzled….Just take each moment as it comes and enjoy it…..Even some of the lessons we are learning along the way that can be tough can also be enjoyed knowing you are going to be all the better for having experienced and grown from them……So revel in the moment…..It will help things slow down for you…..And you are a GREAT head guard!….Just allow some of the ‘small stuff’ to roll off your back and keep on keeping on being the ‘bad’ self that you are!…We all have ups and downs…..That is life….Makes the “ups’ even more pleasurable….So go out there and slay them with your awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

mangotree illustration

Site now at mangotreeillustration.co.uk

TAM Blog

The Official Blog for Tattoo Artist Magazine

CRAFT FAIR-OLOGY

It all starts behind the scenes.

Blog of the Courtier

by William Newton

Artworx Gallery

ARTWORX GALLERY

Outside The Lines

Fun readings about Color, Art and Segmation!

Ladybird~Ink

Content Writing Service - "Reaping Business Fortunes Through Words"

Inspirational Quotes | Motivational Blog | Images | Pictures

Quotes For Kids | Success Quotes | Bob Marley Quotes

My Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

mediaevalmusings

1,000 years of history in blog-sized bites.

Talia's World

A Home For Science Fiction and Fact

Utopia or Dystopia

where past meets future

